You are here: Home > The Learning Centre > The Educators' Learning Centre

The Educators’ Learning Centre

The Provincial Schools Branch mandate is to provide programs and services to children with special needs and their families. The Provincial Schools Branch also provides professional development for teachers across the province.

The Provincial Schools Resource Services Department provides a range of services to families and school boards in support of students who are blind, deafblind, low-vision, Deaf, hard of hearing or who have a severe learning disability.

Our programs include workshops, on-line learning opportunities and early intervention programs designed to facilitate the sharing of knowledge and ideas so that students across the province are able to achieve their full academic potential.

Here in the Learning Centre, your professional development opportunities have been organized into three main areas.

1. Workshops

In the Workshops area, you will see a partial listing of professional development opportunities. To better provide service to all educators in Ontario, participants can experience these workshops face to face, through videoconferencing, or through an online workshop.

2. Links

The Links section has a wealth of links to information and online learning opportunities available through some of the Provincial Schools’ partnerships, and other providers.

Où suis-je? Accueil > L’InfoCentre > L’InfoCentre pour les éducatrices et les éducateurs

L’InfoCentre pour les éducatrices et les éducateurs

La Direction des écoles provinciales a pour mandat d’offrir des programmes et des services aux enfants ayant des besoins particuliers et à leur famille. La Direction assure aussi le perfectionnement professionnel du personnel enseignant de l’ensemble de la province.

Les Services consultatifs de la Direction des écoles provinciales fournissent un éventail de services aux familles et aux conseils scolaires en ce qui concerne les élèves aveugles, sourds et aveugles, sourds ou malentendants, ou ayant une basse vision ou une difficulté d’apprentissage grave.

Nos programmes comprennent des ateliers, des occasions d’apprentissage en ligne et des programmes d’intervention précoce destinés à faciliter le partage de connaissances et d’idées de sorte que les élèves de la province puissent réaliser tout leur potentiel scolaire.

L’InfoCentre offre des occasions de perfectionnement professionnel. Trois grandes catégories sont prévues :

1. Ateliers

Dans la section « Ateliers », vous allez voir une liste partielle des possibilités de perfectionnement professionnel. Afin d’offrir de meilleurs services à l’ensemble des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la province, ces ateliers sont offerts en face à face ou par le biais de vidéoconférences ou d’ateliers virtuels.

2. Liens

La section « Liens » comprend une pléthore de liens vers des centres d’information et des possibilités d’apprentissage en ligne offertes dans le cadre de partenariats avec les écoles provinciales et d’autres fournisseurs.